beauty

The perfect nude lip

 

IMG_2242

As someone who isn’t a fan of bold lip colours, nude lips are my go to for that effortlessly polished look. I’ve tried nearly every nude lip colour out there, and now I have found the two products that are perfect for creating a beautiful nude lip.

Before applying lip colour I always ensure my lips are soft and hydrated by using Vaseline with cocoa butter. This helps the lip colour last as long as possible, and prevents your lips getting chapped. I outline my lips using model co illusion lip liner, which is a beautiful warm nude pink, to prevent the lipstick feathering. This lip liner is also perfect for creating fuller lips, and looks incredibly natural. For lipstick, I always apply Clinique nude pop. This warm nude lipstick is perfect for my ivory skin tone and the hint of shimmer creates luscious looking lips.The formula is light, but very hydrating, which is ideal as I find many lipsticks dry out my lips.

This is a quick way to get perfect nude lips that last all day and look absolutely stunning.

Clinique nude pop lipstick is £16.00 from http://www.clinique.co.uk and illusion lip liner is also £16.00 from http://www.modelcocosmetics.com

Leave a Reply

