beauty · fashion

What’s in my makeup bag…

makeup bag

My what’s in my bag post went down well, so I thought I’d do a what’s in my makeup bag i.e. my everyday makeup products. My makeup bag is from Jack Wills, and I believe it was £14.99. I really love the stripe pattern on this makeup bag, plus the size is brilliant, it’s not huge buts its big enough to fit all your essentials in. Also the lining is very durable and you can easily wipe off any makeup stains which is great if you’re clumsy. So here’s the contents of my makeup bag…

 IMG_2240

These are the products I use on my skin. Firstly I have Rimmel London Lasting Finish 25 hour foundation in light ivory. This has been my favourite foundation for such a long time now, it has full coverage which is brilliant for covering my acne scars, plus its super hydrating so my skin doesn’t look flaky when I apply it. I apply my foundation using this round-headed buffing brush from Amazon which gives an even finish. Next I have my Rimmel London Hide the Blemish concealer in ivory. This has a lightweight creamy texture so its easy to apply and has excellent coverage so its perfect for dark under eye circles or acne. Plus its very affordable which is great. I set my makeup with Rimmel London’s Stay Matte translucent powder and L.A. Girl Matte Finish Setting Spray. Both these products are ideal for me as I have very oily skin but they help control shine, not to mention helping my makeup last all day. I apply my powder using this Real Techniques Dupe from Amazon. Finally I have my Collection 2000 mosaic bronzer. I love this bronzer as it’s brilliant for contouring and warms up your skin, however it’s not too dark so it’s still good for relatively pale skin, and it has a hint of shimmer to give you that glamorous look.

IMG_2241

Now for the eyes. I have this Perfect Eyebrow Kit from Avon in soft brown, which I apply with this angled brush from Superdrug. This is my go to product for perfect eyebrows; it helps create full brows but still looks very natural, and it comes with a setting wax to keep your eyebrows in place all day. Next I have an eyeshadow duo from Natural Collection in mocha/latte. This was very cheap, but the colours are perfect for highlighting and defining your eyes. I apply the eyeshadow using the other end of the dual headed Superdrug brush. Next I have a black eyeliner pen from Amazon. I brought this because it was so cheap, but its one of the best eyeliners I’ve owned. The colour is strong and it lasts all day, plus the thin tip allows you to easily create the perfect cat eye for that sexy, elegant look. Finally I have my Clinique High Impact Mascara. I’ve been using this for such a long time now; it gives you long volumised lashes without any clumps, plus it doesn’t flake off like many other mascaras tend to.

IMG_2242

Finally, I have the products I use on my lips. I have my favourite tinted lip balm- L’oreal HIP Jelly Balm in Delectable, which is perfect when my lips are in need of some lightweight hydration. It also gives my lips a beautiful rosy sheen and a nice glossy finish. Next I have my Model co Illusion Lipliner. This is without a doubt my favourite lip liner, it’s a warm pinkish nude colour so its great for overdrawing your lips slightly to give you luscious full lips, plus it prevents your lipstick from feathering. I have two lipsticks, first I have China Rose from Collection 2000, its a dark nude pink and it looks very elegant and adds a subtle pop of colour to your makeup. Next I have Clinique Nude Pop, probably my favourite lipstick I own. Its creamy and hydrating and the most flattering nude lipstick I’ve tried, plus the packaging is beautiful.

IMG_20160309_142925[1]

And here’s the end result after applying my makeup (except obviously I’m only wearing one lip colour; nude pop). I vary how much makeup I wear depending on my plans for the day, but these are the main products I use. I hope you enjoyed this!

9 thoughts on “What’s in my makeup bag…

Leave a Reply

