beauty · fashion

My Signature Perfume: Viva La Juicy

JC-Goldcoutur

Viva La Juicy Gold Couture is without a doubt my favourite perfume. I have rather a lot of perfumes and body sprays but this one is my go to. I think Juicy Couture is brilliant for perfumes; their bottle designs are gorgeous and each perfume is unique, plus none of them (or at least the ones I’ve tested) smell musty like many designer perfumes do. They’ve also got some top supermodel’s working for them now including Victoria’s Secret Angel Behati Prinsloo.

IMG_2260

I received the perfume for Christmas last year. I love the bottle, it’s so unique and quirky and the lace black bow is so glamorous. The glass is also relatively thick so the bottle is durable brilliant for clumsy people. However the downside is that the bottle is opaque so you can’t see how much perfume is left. Still, this perfume looks absolutely gorgeous on my dresser; its just so aestheticaly pleasing, and I’ll definitely be repurchasing it when it runs out.

As for the scent itself, it is strong and long-lasting, but it’s not overpowering or sickly. Being strong means a little goes a long way so this perfume will last quite a while. It’s ideal for those who love sweet scents as it has notes of caramel and vanilla making it smell absolutely delicious. However it’s not overpoweringly sweet as it also has fruity floral notes of honeysuckle and berries which balances out the scent, making it a delicate sexy sweet perfume. The berry tones also make it smell very fresh and youthful. Wearing this perfume certainly makes me feel glamorous and feminine, I would recommend it to anyone.

IMG_2261

image sourced from: http://www.sweetcandybox.com/store

3 thoughts on “My Signature Perfume: Viva La Juicy

Leave a Reply

