fashion

3 ways to wear denim jackets

IMG_2324

Denim jackets are cool, casual and so versatile. I purchased my beloved slightly cropped denim jacket from New Look around 4 years ago now, and I’ve worn it more times that I can count. I love cropped clothing as I’m quite petite so I can’t get away with long jackets and jumpers, I also like the three quarter length sleeves as it means you can wear the jacket in the hotter weather. Denim jackets can be both girly and grungy, sexy or casual, not to mention being comfortable and sturdy- mine has held up so well. So these are my three favourite ways to wear a denim jacket…

IMG_1922IMG_1932

They go incredibly well with very girly, dainty outfits. I’m wearing a white lace crop top (from New Look) and a white lace skater skirt from Hollister which on it’s on would be a bit too flouncy for my taste, but pairing it with my denim jacket adds an edge and adds a pop of colour to an otherwise neutral outfit, plus keeps you warm when it gets cooler in the evenings. Paired with brown flats and a braided updo to add a grecian feel, this is a great feminine summer outfit.

IMG_2418IMG_2423

This is a more sexy, trendy outfit. All black always looks sophisticated, and this figure hugging black body con dress (from Amazon) has that femme fatale look about it. Once again, the blue denim adds a pop of colour and because it’s cropped it futher enchances the silhouette and creates more curves. I teamed this outfit with chunky black heels (which also help elongate your legs) and a black bowler hat from Peacocks to add a trendy modern touch. I kept my hair sleek and natural (it’s naturally very straight) and added a delicate gold necklace to subtly accessorize this look.

Finally, the rock chick look. I love going for a grungy look when I’m feeling confident and edgy, and my denim jacket works perfectly with this style. Black high waisted skinny jeans paired with my Rolling Stones crop top from Primark create a sexy edgy look, and adding the denim jacket completes the outfit and adds a casual grungy feel. I wore my hair messy  to add to the grunge vibe, and I finished the outfit with chunky black lace up boots from Topshop, although black flats also go well with this look and are better for the warmer weather.

I hope you enjoyed this!

3 thoughts on “3 ways to wear denim jackets

Leave a Reply

