lifestyle

30 facts about me tag

Thank you all so much for 100 followers! When I started writing my blog I was writing it more for my enjoyment, I didn’t actually expect anyone to read it. Plus I’m not sure how people find it considering I don’t have any social media to promote it on, so it’s very rewarding to see how many people have taken an interest in my writing. And over 1000 views across my entire blog! I really am very grateful for it so thank you to anyone who follows me or has read my pieces. So, to celebrate I’m going to do the 30 facts about me tag…

  1. My birthday is the 8th of April, which just so happens to be my mum’s birthday as well
  2. I’m so scared of jellyfish! I don’t go swimming in the sea a lot but when I do I’m always paranoid of getting stung
  3. I’m also terrified of horror movies. A lot of people find them entertaining but if I watch one I won’t be able to sleep for weeks!
  4. The first book I remember reading by myself was Charlotte’s Web by E.B White- I still have it in my bookcase today
  5. I played the guitar for around four years, plus I used to play the recorder in primary school (as I mentioned before…I used to play it through my nose…)
  6. At college I’m studying English Literature, Geography and Biology
  7. I’ve spent over £100 on ear piercings alone… which to me is money well spent
  8. In New York I met Corbin Bleu from High School Musical outside M&M world
  9. I have an obsession with the Moomins (look them up if you’ve never heard of them!) and have a print of Snorkmaiden and Moomintroll on my bedroom wall
  10. I also have a print of Cara Delevingne above my mirror, as she’s my number one celebrity crush, I just think she’s so gorgeous!
  11. In 2013 I went on a voluntary trip to Kenya where we helped at a local school; it was probably the most rewarding thing I’ve ever done in my life
  12. My hair is natural at the moment, but in the past I’ve dyed it both dark pink, and blue
  13. My favourite scents are vanilla, honey and strawberry
  14. I love the Studio Ghibli movies- my favourite is probably Spirited Away but I also love The Cat Returns, Tales from Earthsea and Ponyo.
  15. I’m not big on TV shows but I love Friends and have the entire box set (a Christmas present from my brother!)
  16. I seem to be the only person in England who doesn’t like Ketchup, or tea
  17. My dream holiday destination is Los Angeles, and I’d love to go back to New York
  18. Our family is actually quite small- I only have two cousins compared to some of my mates who have about twenty!
  19. I adore music and don’t go anywhere without my iPod. Marina and the Diamonds is probably my favourite artists but there’s so many I love
  20. I still love The Lion King and have the soundtracks as well as Lion King pyjamas
  21. My favourite movie of this year is Finding Dory…it did not disappoint
  22. I hate popcorn as once I was ill after eating it so now even the smell of it makes me feel sick
  23. My proudest moment was getting two As at GCSE maths. I’d always struggled with Maths (like a lot of us do) so I wasn’t expecting much; as long as I passed I’d be happy. But I was just so thrilled with my results I still feel happy when I think about it now
  24. My favourite animal is a fox, partly because I used to love The Animals of Farthing Wood when I was younger, and also I just think they’re so beautiful and elegant
  25. I have a part-time job in a cafe which obviously isn’t the best (and its way more stressful than a lot of people think) but it’s still good to be earning some cash
  26. The first album I remember buying was ‘Let Go’ by Avril Lavigne…clearly went through the emo phase early
  27. When I was younger I used to want to be a vet during the week, and then a popstar at the weekends (I was obviously very ambitious)
  28. Now I want to be a journalist and hope to write for a magazine such as Glamour
  29. As many of you know I’m a big supporter of equality and equal opportunities for all- I’m a proud member of the LGBT+ community and I consider myself a feminist
  30. My friends are truly the most important thing to me even though I don’t tell them enough, but they never fail to make me smile even on the worst of days

swirl.png

2 thoughts on “30 facts about me tag

Leave a Reply

