beauty · lifestyle

Rosie for Autograph: perfume review

o_31004

Rosie for Autograph is the debut fragrance of british supermodel, actress and ex-Victoria’s Secret Angel, Rosie Huntington-Whiteley, that she created in collaboration with Marks & Spencers. I do like to indulge in perfumes and body mists, and I love rose scents but have been unable to find one that isn’t too strong or musty, so I was thrilled to find this light floral perfume for the incredibly affordable price of £14.00 for 30ml.

IMG_2476IMG_2477

IMG_2478

I love the elegant, vintage packaging; it looks much more expensive than it actually is, and looks gorgeous on your dresser; plus I really like the sleek bronze cap and detailing. However when I tested the perfume in store I used a 50ml bottle, and it was so wide it was actually quite difficult to grasp when applying the perfume, so I’m glad I opted for the 30ml size instead. I read up a little about the perfume and the product is completely vegatarian, so it’s good to know that no animals suffered to produce the perfume. The only note in the perfume is rose, so it’s a very pure scent which I like as other rose perfumes I’ve tried have several other notes which mask the rose scent. Also this means the perfume has a lovely fresh scent like actual roses, as there are very few additives compared to some perfumes. The rose oil used is obtained from Southern France, so just wearing this perfume gives you a Parisian chic vibe.

I absolutely adore this elegant yet fresh classic rose fragance; it’s one of my favourite perfumes in my collection. Usually I prefer fruity scents to floral ones, but this perfume strikes the perfect balance between being flowery and fresh, and is the best rose scent I’ve ever found. And to top it all off, it’s created by the gorgeous Rosie Huntington-Whiteley.

rosie-huntington-whiteley-launches-lingerie-collection-for-marks-spencer-05

images sourced from: http://www.fragrantica.com/perfume/Marks-and-Spencer/Rosie-for-Autograph-29508.html

http://www.aceshowbiz.com/events/Rosie+Huntington-Whiteley/rosie-huntington-whiteley-launches-lingerie-collection-for-marks-spencer-05.html

Leave a Reply

