beauty

Nude rose makeup tutorial

2016-09-11-11-50-38-017

Rose shades are elegant, sophisticated and can be as understated or as out there as you like. I’ve never really worn them as I prefer my trademark winged liner however I’ve found some lovely nude rose coloured makeup pieces over the last couple of weeks which look beautiful on and are also very subtle, so I created this tutorial using them…

img_2491

Firstly do your foundation, concealer and setting powder as usual; I’m going to do an everyday foundation routine soon so I’ll skip foundation for this tutorial. Add a hint of bronzer to contour your cheekbones slightly, and then on the apples of your cheeks use a warm rosy blush- here I used this deep pink colour from my LaRoc 120 piece eyeshadow pallette as it was exactly the colour I wanted to use as a blush for this look.

img_2489

Now for the eyes- first define your brows as usual. Then take a shimmering rose eyeshadow, I’m using Colour Tattoo by Maybelline in Pink Gold, and apply a wash over your lids just up to your crease. I love this eyeshadow as the colour is quite sheer but still adds a nice rose sheen to your lids, and the cream formula means it can withstand even the oiliest of skins. Next add a matte brown eyeshadow, I’m using the brown colour from this Natural Collection duo, and sweep this over your crease and the outer corners of your eyes, winging it out slightly, and then blend the edges into the rose eyeshadow. Also add a very small amount of the brown colour under your lower lash line to make sure your eye makeup doesn’t look too top heavy. Then using a black liquid liner, draw across your lash line and then wing it out, but keep the line thin to keep the look elegant. Finally finish off the eye makeup with lashings of mascara. Clinique High Impact mascara is still my all time favourite, it leaves my lashes long and volumized with no clumps in sight, and the packaging is so sleek. If you’re wearing this in the evening you can also add false lashes to create a glamorous look.

IMG_2395

I lined my lips using the Model Co Illusion Lipliner (which is a soft nude pink colour) just to ensure my lipcolour didn’t feather, and then I applied Kylie’s matte liquid lipstick in the colour Candy K. I did a review on this product so feel free to check that out, but I absolutely adore this colour. It’s a dark pinkish nude which is great for me as I love nude lip colours, and the benefit of matte liquid lipsticks is that they last all day. And of course finish off with setting spray to help your makeup stay put. You can also paint your nails a nude rose colour to complete this look.

2016-09-11-10-37-06-146

Here is the finished look, I hope you enjoyed this!

2 thoughts on “Nude rose makeup tutorial

Leave a Reply

