beauty

EOS Summer Fruit lip balm: review

This post was sponsored by the lovely people at EOS, you can purchase the Summer Fruit EOS lip balm here!

img_2496img_2500

EOS, or Evolution of Smooth, are manufacturers of skin care, made famous by the iconic sphere lip balm, seen in Miley Cyrus’s’ ‘We Can’t Stop’ music video. I already own the Sweet Mint EOS, and recently picked up the Summer Fruit edition for £6.50 from my local drugstore. Of course what stands out about the EOS is the revolutionary packing. I remember when I first saw them I was intrigued as I’d never seen a beauty product like it, but now many companies create lip balms similar to the EOS sphere balm. The packaging is so cute, but it’s also pratical as well; I’m not a fan of lip balms that come in pots as although you get more product, you’re always left with the excess on your hands, but EOS packaging means you can apply it directly to your lips. I also love that EOS lip balms are 95% organic and 100% natural, as I don’t like to subject my skin to harsh chemicals.

img_2498

The Summer Fruit lip balm is packaged in my favourite shade of pink, and has a sweet blackcurrent scent which I love. It feels velvet smooth on the lips, and I found it to be very hydrating; it contains shea butter and jojoba oil which are known for their moisturizing properties. My lips aren’t particularly dry, they get sore throughout the day but they never get chapped, so this lip balm was perfect for keeping with me in my purse for when my lips need a splash of light hydration. I think if you have incredibly chapped, dry lips, a heavier lip balm would probably be a better option, but for me the EOS is ideal. It’s also perfect for sensitive skins as it’s completely natural. As I mentioned earlier, I also own the Sweet Mint EOS which comes in lovely baby blue packaging. This is equally as good as the Summer Fruit balm, and I love the sweet peppermint scent as it gives you a burst of instant minty freshness to create kissable lips.

img_2499

Overall,  I would definitely recommend this lip balm. As I said, I don’t know if it would be ideal for incredibly chapped lips, but it’s perfect for providing you with some light hydration and a pop of flavour. Plus the packaging is both beautiful and innovative, and it’s all for a very reasonable price. Definitely a must have for your lip balm collection!

Thank you to EOS for sponsoring this post! Buy the Summer Fruit EOS lip balm here. EOS lip balms are also avaliable in most good drugstores nationwide.

Leave a Reply

