opinions

Update

I’m coming to the end of my A Levels, so I feel ready to get back into writing again, although it’ll still be a week or so before I’ve finished my last exam so bear with me until then. I did find the whole revision process a bit of a struggle (as I’m sure a lot of us do) and I’m really not sure how the exams went but I don’t need to worry about that for a while yet. Over the last few months I was feeling more depressed again as I hinted at in my last post and I did end up going back on medication which I am considering writing about as I think if you’re suffering from mental health issues it can be useful to hear about other people’s experiences with treatment. I also do feel a lot less stressed now I’m finished with college so now I feel I have time to get back into the things I enjoy doing and to focus on myself a little more.

I feel a bit disappointed that I didn’t have a chance to write about some of the current events such as the UK General Election and Pride Month but I do have a fair few drafts saved and a lot of topics in mind that I’ve been wanting to write about including mental health and coming out as LGBT+, plus plently of beauty reviews and tutorials, as well as a couple of book reviews.

I’m also changing the name of my blog (partly for privacy) so I’ll possibly be revamping things fairly soon; same content but just a different web address/name, I’ll post another update when that happens to avoid any confusion.

Thanks for reading!

swrily-of-designs-clipart-1

 

6 thoughts on “Update

  1. I’ve just skim-read bits of your blog and omg I love it – I want to come back properly for a read (traditionally I’d say with a cup of tea but it’s boiling hot today) and I will after I’ve crammed some maths!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

